My body care arsenal is a sight to behold, but body oils have just never been my jam. Despite testing countless options for my job, I never found a formula that truly set my heart aflutter—that is, until mindbodygreen’s dry body oil came into my life. I finally found a body oil I adore, and my baby-soft skin is proof of its hydrating powers. If I felt extremely dry, maybe I would pat an oil on top of my go-to moisturizer (never rub, lest I experience that shudder-inducing sensation), but the oil always played more of a supporting role. I had never found one I loved enough to make a main character in my body care routine—well, until now. We can thank sunflower and safflower seed oils for the fast-absorbing feel, as both are known for their light, non-greasy texture. Texture aside, they also provide some pretty impressive skin care benefits: Sunflower seed oil is high in vitamin E and linoleic acid, which helps keep skin looking vibrant and reduce signs of aging (sun spots, fine lines, and the like); the organic safflower seed oil contains precious fatty acids to improve barrier function and keep the skin supple. Olive-derived squalane also tends to the skin barrier and makes your body feel just plain rich, while prickly pear seed oil and active vitamin E provide plenty of antioxidants and nutrients. In short: This body oil truly quenches thirsty skin without leaving behind a sticky residue. And I’m not alone in my new body oil obsession. “I am so impressed by how ’not oily’ it is and how quickly it absorbs without leaving a wet, sticky, or tacky film on the skin,” writes board-certified dermatologist Keira Barr, M.D., in a review. “I use it in the morning to support my daily practice of lymphatic massage, and it helps my tools glide more smoothly on my body without feeling greasy.” A proper amount of slip is crucial when you’re using any sort of sculpting tool (say it with me: Constantly tugging at the skin causes wrinkles), and this oil provides the Goldilocks amount of moisture that doesn’t leave a lingering residue.

A Beauty Editor s Honest Review Of mindbodygreen s Dry Body Oil - 11A Beauty Editor s Honest Review Of mindbodygreen s Dry Body Oil - 49A Beauty Editor s Honest Review Of mindbodygreen s Dry Body Oil - 78A Beauty Editor s Honest Review Of mindbodygreen s Dry Body Oil - 95A Beauty Editor s Honest Review Of mindbodygreen s Dry Body Oil - 81