So to my dedicated and new readers out there, I am finally ready to share my experience with this incredible new oil that helped me get softer skin and longer, more lustrous locks: Udo’s 3-6-9 Oil. The importance of Udo’s Oil goes beyond the “omega-3” buzz we hear about and read in the health headlines. What matters, in addition to our omega-3 fatty acid level, is our ratio of omega-3s to omega-6s. Ideally, our bodies want a 2:1 ratio of 3s:6s, but most of us consume too many omega-6s in the form of refined processed foods. (Think chips, cookies, frozen meals, etc.) It’s well-known that we should remove processed oils from our diet, but we still need to consume proper amounts of high-quality omega-6s. I’ve also noticed that my skin is softer and retains more moisture. When I do get my monthly hormonal zit or two, I find that my skin also bounces back, the leftover scar tissue healing more quickly since starting this new daily oil regimen. Pro tip: Because this blend of oils is delicate and easily oxidized, I don’t recommend baking or roasting with it, and I keep mine refrigerated. Combine all ingredients in a high-powered blender in the order listed. Blend, adding milk as necessary to reach the desired consistency.

Udo Oil Benefits For Healthy Hair   Clear Skin - 61Udo Oil Benefits For Healthy Hair   Clear Skin - 55Udo Oil Benefits For Healthy Hair   Clear Skin - 59Udo Oil Benefits For Healthy Hair   Clear Skin - 61Udo Oil Benefits For Healthy Hair   Clear Skin - 12Udo Oil Benefits For Healthy Hair   Clear Skin - 17