Here’s what usually goes into a typical green juice (some people call it a powerhouse of a drink): dark leafy greens with antioxidants, phytonutrients and enzymes, such as kale and spinach, along with cucumber and celery. Oftentimes, herbs like lemon, ginger, and apple may be added to sweeten.  Once I started drinking celery juice, I noticed that my food digested easier. Instead of uncomfortable feelings of fullness and heaviness after meals, I instead felt satiated but still light and could go on with my activities easily. With my food being broken down, digested, and therefore assimilated better, my body could soak up all the goodness and nutrition I was putting into it. All of my body’s nutritional needs were being met better, and thus I never found myself craving foods or reaching for foods out of habit because I was much more satiated. Here’s a quick and easy recipe for celery juice that I used (no fancy juicer required!). Fern has partnered with Dr. Gabrielle Lyon at The Ash Center for Comprehensive Medicine, Dr. Robin Berzin and Dr. Jeffrey Egler at Parsley Health, among leading health practitioners, expert yoga instructors, and brilliant entrepreneurs. Together with these exceptional doctors and renowned practitioners, she offers Thyroid Yoga® in tandem with integrative medical practices, yoga studios, and wellness centers. Fern is a certified Reiki practitioner and registered yoga teacher.

What Happened When I Drank Celery Juice For A Month - 56What Happened When I Drank Celery Juice For A Month - 37What Happened When I Drank Celery Juice For A Month - 9What Happened When I Drank Celery Juice For A Month - 14